<!-- canonical: https://hostdc.xyz/compare/katabump · last updated 2026-09-24 · HostDC, Keep your Discord bot online 24/7. -->

# HostDC vs KataBump

KataBump's paid plans give more RAM per euro and include databases, while HostDC's free plan runs longer between reactivations and adds encrypted tokens and a gateway health card.

Facts about KataBump were checked on 2026-09-24 on katabump.com and can change without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy. HostDC figures on this page come from our live settings, so they are always current.

## Side by side

| | HostDC | KataBump |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes: 256 MB RAM pool, 0.5 CPU, 512 MB storage | Yes: 308 MB RAM, 25% CPU, 716 MB NVMe storage |
| Keeping a free bot online | Reactivate once a week from the dashboard or the reminder email | Renew every 4 days, in the 2 days before it expires |
| Cheapest paid plan | Lite, $1.69 a month: 1 GB RAM, 1 CPU, 5 GB storage | Starter, €1.50 a month: 1512 MB RAM, 150% CPU, 4 GB storage |
| Next plan up | Pro, $2.49 a month: 2 GB RAM, 2 CPU, 10 GB storage, a public web address | Pro, €2.00 a month: 2 GB RAM, 200% CPU, 8 GB storage |
| Languages | Node.js, Bun, Deno, Python, Go, Java, Rust, .NET and PHP | Python and JavaScript |
| Panel | Our own dashboard: live console, file editor, health card that shows the gateway connection | Its own control panel |
| Backups | Free: weekly, kept 1 day; Mini, Lite, Pro and Max: daily snapshots | Off-site backups on paid plans: 2 on Starter, 3 on Pro |
| Databases | Hosted (Postgres, Redis or FerretDB) from Mini up | 1 SQL database on Starter, 2 on Pro |
| Music and voice bots | Hosted on Pro and Max, a paid add-on on Lite; external on Free and Mini | Not stated |
| Locations | Our servers in Europe | Not stated |
| Ads | Google ads on Free; sponsored ads on every plan | Not stated |
| Refunds | Consumers can withdraw within 14 days of a subscription's first payment and get the unused days back | Not stated on the pages we checked |

## Where HostDC is the better fit

- The free plan needs a reactivation once a week, not every 4 days, and has a bigger RAM pool (256 MB).
- HostDC runs Go as well as Node.js and Python.
- Tokens are encrypted, and the health card shows whether the bot is connected to Discord.

## Where KataBump is the better fit

- Its Starter plan gives 1512 MB of RAM for €1.50 a month, more RAM per euro than HostDC Lite.
- SQL databases and off-site backups are included on paid plans.
- Plans go up to 8 GB of RAM for larger bots.

## Next steps

Compare every host on one page in the [overview](/compare), see HostDC's plans on the [pricing page](/pricing), or pick your runtime: [Node.js](/host/node), [Python](/host/python) or [Go](/host/go).

Sources, checked 2026-09-24:

- [KataBump plans](https://katabump.com/en/)
- [KataBump FAQ](https://docs.katabump.com/faq)
- [KataBump about](https://katabump.com/en/about)

## FAQ

### How often do you renew a free KataBump server?
Every 4 days, according to KataBump's FAQ, with reminders by email and on Discord. HostDC's free plan asks you to reactivate once a week.

### Is KataBump the same company as daki?
We found nothing linking them. KataBump's about page tells its own history, and daki runs a separate site at daki.cc.
