HostDC vs KataBump

KataBump's paid plans give more RAM per euro and include databases, while HostDC's free plan runs longer between reactivations and adds encrypted tokens and a gateway health card.

Facts about KataBump were checked on 2026-09-24 on katabump.com and can change without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy. HostDC figures on this page come from our live settings, so they are always current.

Side by side

HostDC KataBump
Free plan Yes: 256 MB RAM pool, 0.5 CPU, 512 MB storage Yes: 308 MB RAM, 25% CPU, 716 MB NVMe storage
Keeping a free bot online Reactivate once a week from the dashboard or the reminder email Renew every 4 days, in the 2 days before it expires
Cheapest paid plan Lite, $1.69 a month: 1 GB RAM, 1 CPU, 5 GB storage Starter, €1.50 a month: 1512 MB RAM, 150% CPU, 4 GB storage
Next plan up Pro, $2.49 a month: 2 GB RAM, 2 CPU, 10 GB storage, a public web address Pro, €2.00 a month: 2 GB RAM, 200% CPU, 8 GB storage
Languages Node.js, Bun, Deno, Python, Go, Java, Rust, .NET and PHP Python and JavaScript
Panel Our own dashboard: live console, file editor, health card that shows the gateway connection Its own control panel
Backups Free: weekly, kept 1 day; Mini, Lite, Pro and Max: daily snapshots Off-site backups on paid plans: 2 on Starter, 3 on Pro
Databases Hosted (Postgres, Redis or FerretDB) from Mini up 1 SQL database on Starter, 2 on Pro
Music and voice bots Hosted on Pro and Max, a paid add-on on Lite; external on Free and Mini Not stated
Locations Our servers in Europe Not stated
Ads Google ads on Free; sponsored ads on every plan Not stated
Refunds Consumers can withdraw within 14 days of a subscription's first payment and get the unused days back Not stated on the pages we checked

Where HostDC is the better fit

  • The free plan needs a reactivation once a week, not every 4 days, and has a bigger RAM pool (256 MB).
  • HostDC runs Go as well as Node.js and Python.
  • Tokens are encrypted, and the health card shows whether the bot is connected to Discord.

Where KataBump is the better fit

  • Its Starter plan gives 1512 MB of RAM for €1.50 a month, more RAM per euro than HostDC Lite.
  • SQL databases and off-site backups are included on paid plans.
  • Plans go up to 8 GB of RAM for larger bots.

Next steps

Compare every host on one page in the overview, see HostDC's plans on the pricing page, or pick your runtime: Node.js, Python or Go.

Sources, checked 2026-09-24:

Last updated 2026-09-24

FAQ

How often do you renew a free KataBump server?

Every 4 days, according to KataBump's FAQ, with reminders by email and on Discord. HostDC's free plan asks you to reactivate once a week.

Is KataBump the same company as daki?

We found nothing linking them. KataBump's about page tells its own history, and daki runs a separate site at daki.cc.